I have a Sig p365, thinking about a Sig p238 looking for some advice

Ok, this is my first post so here goes. I purchased a P365 thinking I would use this for CC. It’s a great compact gun; however, it prints on everything I own and my clothes are not that tight! I prefer appendix carry. The only way it doesn’t print is if I deep carry, then it’s a bear to get out. In the winter my clothes aren’t an issue, but during the summer it is (Texas).

So, I’m looking at the P238 (I have a little Kel-Tec but I really dislike it). Now, I’ve read all sorts of comments about this gun but what struck me is ‘only experts should carry this’ comment(s). So, I wouldn’t consider myself an expert (I’m not even sure how you qualify to be an expert), but I’m not a complete novice either. But, this is the first time I’m serious about carrying it on me all the time. I’ve always kept my Beretta in the car (just in case) and the HK .40 in the house.

So, what is the deal with the p238? I know it’s SA, but it does have a safety. There was a comment that if the p238 was in a purse (I’m not going to carry in a purse) or something the trigger could get snagged and the gun will go off - but not if the safety is engaged right? What I did read is the safety is tight and can be difficult to re-engage one handedly. Anyway, so many opinions I would like to hear from people that carry it.

So, just to clarify, I only plan on carrying the p238 on me. I guess I’m looking for someone who carries a p238 and why the p238 isn’t right for me based on the comments I have read and briefly stated above.

Thanks!

1 Like