Question for the left handed

How do you carry your firearm in your vehicle? Do you keep it on you, or stage it somehow? I am new to carrying daily and have yet to figure out how to safely access it while behind the wheel.

10 Likes

Welcome to the family brother @JohnnyGSA and you are in the right place at the right time.

4 Likes

@JohnnyGSA
There is a tread from Feb. 2021 called Carrying in a Vehicle which may have some valuable information.

4 Likes

Hello and welcome @JohnnyGSA
I carry it on my hip, I have trained on getting my seat belt off, drawing, and twisting to get in the positions I need for the pax window and the drivers window. My backup goes in the armrest, holstered.
I plan on getting one of these

Hth

6 Likes

@JohnnyGSA
I am right handed and carry it appendix and at 3:30. I can get to it either way. I practice removing my seatbelt and drawing with an empty pistol. I have gotten better and quicker at it. On occasion in the center console.

3 Likes

@JohnnyGSA Knowing what state you are in can make a big difference in the answers you get.
I am from WI. I carry a full size pistol at 3:00, if I am driving I put it in the console, if I am a passenger I carry holstered. :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

Thank you very much! I will look it up.

4 Likes

Sorry, I should have stated that. I am in Arizona.

3 Likes

Here is a link to the article.

6 Likes

Thank you for the link !

4 Likes

Not a bad product brother @BRUCE26. I just prefer on body for short drives and running errands or center console for long drives. I am sure some people on this forum will love this holster mount.

4 Likes

my weapon i always have it on me in a shoulder holster on the left side and I never will wear a seat belt, i had an acident and had a load of pipe come through the drivers wind sheile and would have died if I had a seat belt on,when i saw i was going to hit the pipe I leaned over in the passenger seat,and that is why I will never trapped by a seat belt ever

4 Likes