Police Lies and deception

8 Likes

None of the below is legal advice; I am not a lawyer. It is simply my own reaction to the various statements in the video. Oh, and if you watch a lot of YouTube, you will understand, donā€™t be a First Amendment Auditor or Sovereign Citizen @$$#013. Remain calm and polite throughout.

1. I will be happy to answer your questions with my lawyer present.
  2. I do not consent to a search. (This applies to both vehicle and home).
  3. Am I being detained? ā€¦ Am I free to go?
  4. No, thank you, no need to go to the station. (see #1, above).
  5. Will that (report/deposition/testimony/confession/recording/video) you say you have be provided to my lawyer during discovery?
  6. On the promise to ā€œtalk to the judge.ā€ Do you often have ex parte [pronounced ex par-TAY (this is lawyer talk)] meetings with judges?.. this one is particularly smart-ass and I am not sure it is actually a good idea to use.

CAVEATS:

1. Some states have in law that you may have your driverā€™s license suspended if you refuse a sobriety check. Know your state law on this detail.
  2. (This is a gun owner forum, after all.) Know the precise requirements under a Duty to Inform law in the state you are in when carrying a firearm or have a carry permit or license. Follow them in every law enforcement interaction. Failure to do so can mean losing your carry license.
11 Likes

Unwatchable, Sorry William
Thanks for bringing this to us.
I will follow Craigā€™s advice Thank u very much
Duty to inform the Man in NMā€”ā€œIf askedā€
otherwise :zipper_mouth_face:
ā€˜Can you say Lawyer?ā€™

ā€˜What about that AK in the back seat?ā€™ ans: ā€™ What back seat?ā€™ What AK?'ā€¦ ā€˜Itā€™s Medicinalā€™
:rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:See Mark, Iā€™m not always Violent! :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl: :rofl:

8 Likes