Need suggestions for a tactical belt

Just had my tactical belt break and it was less then a year old. Originally brought from Gander Mountain. I am open to any suggestions. Besides my EDC it has to hold my pants up.

2 Likes

Kore Essentials, my wife and I have been wearing them for a good time now. What’s nice about this belt is the 1/4" adjustability. I adjust it depending on the weight/items I am carrying.

6 Likes

I’ve been wearing a NexBelt everyday now for 2 years. It shows mild signs of usage, but no issues. This includes carrying my 6 inch .357 revolver durning hunting season. Happy customer so far.

3 Likes

Another vote for Kore Essentials Tactical belt :+1:

1 Like

What is your EDC? A Kore does OK for me with a Glock 45 and a spare mag. Not so great with a 1911.

1 Like

I just ordered a kore belt, Luckily my belt broke at home it would have been interesting to draw my Sig 365 with my pants down perhaps there is a training video how to do this :grinning:

2 Likes

If you want something that looks like a “normal” belt but is still rigid enough for a firearm check out the Magpul Tejas 2.0. I have never had any issues with mine! I also love my appendix edc belt from Nexbelt. Fun fact if you are a USCCA member you also have a 15% off code to Nexbelt on your Member Dashboard!

3 Likes

That’s a feature of Kore belts. They know when to break. :wink:

1 Like

For a leather belt, Hanks Belts. Have jasmine several years and looks and performs great.

5 Likes

Going to give a shout out to Bigfoot here. My second steel core belt has held up amazingly for 3 years now!
I lost weight and the first became too big, being steel core you cant add holes without a drill press. And they don’t recommend that…

1 Like

Hanks Belts, 100-year warranty, I look forward to a new belt when this one only goes 99 years.

Larry

2 Likes