Mag holders

New to the fray and looking for good recommendations for mag pouches. Sig P365.

2 Likes

How do you intend to carry the mag pouches? Belt? Molle? Are you looking at something in leather? Kydex?

Just about any of the reputable holster/gear manufacturers or tacticool vendors will most likely have a decent selection of quality magazine pouches. Safariland, Blackhawk, Condor, Tactical Tailor, Galls, DeSantis, Galco, AlienGear, etc…

4 Likes

I carry mine in a Redhead knife pouch. It looks like you have a buck knife on your belt. Basspro carry’s them for about 5 bucks

7 Likes

Belt to start. Kydex seems more practical. I am new to carrying and having the mag in a pocket seems cumbersome to me.

2 Likes

I like that idea. Then it would be just training to lift the flap.

2 Likes

If you’re ever in a situation you’re defending yourself, digging through your pocket(s) to swap out mags would be somewhat problematic.

The knife pouch @Capt.T suggested doesn’t sound like too bad of idea. If it’s sturdy, secure, accessible, and doesn’t spit the magazine out on the ground if you were to take a tumble, I say try it out.

Worse case scenario…it doesn’t work for you, you’re only out five bucks. :+1:t2:

3 Likes

These seem interesting. Versacarrier® Magazine Holder | Spare Magazine Pouches

1 Like

I use the 3.0 Bravo Concealment Magazine Pouch. No strap necessary as the tension is adjustable. Just the other day I found myself in a full sprint chasing a 2yo that wonder away from home and in the street. I jumped out of my car and bolted a full block as the child was happily running in the opposite direction. Gun and magazine didn’t move. Police were called and child was returned home after a welfare check.

4 Likes

I have enough in my pockets to deal with and I feel like Batman with my utility belt.

5 Likes

On the rare occasion when I carry a spare mag, I opted for the NeoMag pocket device. Not a fan of a lot of stuff attached to my belt.