First class

Taking my first class next month. Been trying to take one for over 5 years now. Had to get the wife involved so it would happen!!!

We dont need a CCW in Arizona, but I want one. Plus its just something I want to do.

Next up after that a rifle class!!!

11 Likes

Congrats !

Even you don’t need permit… it’s always a great idea to take classes.
Permit is only a simple piece of paper, nothing else. Taking classes you know what are you capable of.

6 Likes

Yeah, ive been shooting for about 9 years but want to take a class on handguns as well as a rifle class as well. I figure you can never have enough training!

7 Likes

Never enough training. :metal:
After few classes you may find it addictive and perhaps even indispensable… :face_with_raised_eyebrow:

The point is - you never know what you can do if you don’t try it constantly, and you never know how good you are if don’t practice regularly.

7 Likes

Is your class a required license class, a basic handgun 101 class, or a handgun for self defense class? Those are three different types of classes. Most notable, is most state-required license classes do not meet the standards for either a handgun 101 class or a self defense class.

In any event, have fun, learn lots, and look forwrd ot future classes to build on this upcoming one.

2 Likes

The AZ class requirements are pretty light no live fire required. Even completion of a hunter safety class would suffice.

But I believe many higher level classes would qualify as well.

2 Likes

Be aware once you get your license that AZ no longer sends renewal notices so you’ll have to set your own reminder 3 months ahead of time to start the renewal process.

1 Like

Here is the message from the instructor:

Basic Pistol class on September 16th. I will be looking forward to having you in class.