Who here enjoys working on old cars?

2 Likes

4 Likes

Not me, but my neighbor does. He’s grinding once again at the moment… He’s got a garage filled with Jack stands, rust and 2 badges, one says GTO and the other says Mustang. Got a 428 CJ in the Ford, but pretty sure you’re getting tetanus trying to see it.
Otoh, another guy I know makes a heck of a good living buying/selling and restoring muscle cars…this is one of his drag cars. '53 Nash Metropolitan with a tricked out 427 bbc.

3 Likes

I love finding a good car that can be fixed up properly! I have come across free vehicles and got them running and going well. 74 Bronco had to get a new engine and a Ford van needed just a new fuel pump and a torque converter. I have a 3/4-ton Ford pick-up I am fixing all up. It is going to be better than new.

3 Likes

Define old…

I will on occasion work on my '93 Geo Metro, or my '87 E350, but the newest project is a car, built the year i graduated high school, a 2005 Toyota Prius. Got to install fog lights, light bars, solar panel, inverters, DC power systems, tow reciever. Roof racks, etc. Going to make it road trip worthy…

Wow I didn’t know anyone else still had one!
Does the driver side window give difficulty going up and down?

1 Like

The drivers side window can roll down?

Lol, it has been up with the handle missing since the prior owner, it is stripped down, no carpet. No radio, sencondary running lights, and lots of added extras like a roof rack bolted through the roof.

It has air bags in the rear to assist leveling when under load, and can go off road decently…

I have currently an engine and trans from a donor 95 geo metro and a spare engine i was going to rebuild (in good shape now) and a trans that needs a light rebuilt. Also have a newly rebuilt trans and another engine but this one has a little knock to it…

Have boxes and boxes of parts for the car…

Old cars to me don’t have fuel injection.

3 Likes