Other Money Pits/Hobbies

I have been riding motorcycles since May 1964 Street and Dirt. I now have the 1935 Ford Hot Rod with over 100,000 miles that I have put on it, had Corvettes before. I also have two Polaris Slingshots, one with 102,000 miles and the other just 12,000 miles and of course the token Harley with 20,000 miles and has not been out of the Playroom in two years. I have had the Playroom (26x36) since around 1983 to work on the dirt bikes, surround sound/TV’s heat and air, way before they ever came up with the Man Cave. Oh! I forgot you already know about the GUN’s

3 Likes

A fun topic, of course in addition to firearms, hunting, blacksmithing, prepping, traveling, gardening, ranching.

3 Likes

73 years old and cannot do it all anymore trying to thin things out.

1 Like

LOL. You should call American Pickers. Maybe you could be on TV. :rofl:
(Sorry, was just watching them) :+1:

1 Like

Amateur Radio(portable), mountain biking, riding the Harley, and backwoods camping. All outside themed. LOL

1 Like

Axe’s, Knives, Swords and Tomahawks. Anything with an edge. I guessing I have 100 various edged weapons and tools. :crossed_swords: :dagger: :axe:
I like to refurbish old knives and create my own. All are working tools, no fakes or fantasy. :+1:

4 Likes

I’ve taken up basket weaving, knitting, and plucking gray hairs which was a bad choice as I’m now hairless and scare the neighborhood children. Ok, none of that is true :wink:

My “at home” hobbies include woodworking, leatherworking, knife making, and lately axe throwing/knife throwing for pure fun.

Outside hobbies include Scuba Diving, Mountain Biking (though most of it’s easier trails now), rock climbing (nothing over 5.10), camping, and hiking. (guns too are a given)

My hobbies are all pretty cheap compared to what some of you throw down on off road motorcycles and cars.

4 Likes