What hobbies do you have outside of firearms/self-defense?

With how much I work - and it all revolves around firearms - there are times I forget about my other hobbies.

What else do you like to do outside of firearms?

10 Likes

It’s been a while, but I’m getting my baking on! I promised my team at work I’d do some baking for them since it’s been so long since I’ve baked.

12 Likes

Fishing, hunting, HUGE Motorsports fan(Mostly drag racing, but pretty much any Motorsport interests me). I’m not a big pro sports fan. I like to watch high school basketball and some college ball, since they aren’t being paid, and usually try harder.

9 Likes

Bellydancing, draft horse rescue, riding and driving horses, health coaching, spinning and weaving and knitting, beekeeping, painting, writing short fiction, brewing, making cheese, gardening, raising all sorts of livestock… but I dont have time to work on most things often because I travel too much.

12 Likes

I enjoy playing guitar, cars, koi ponds/pondscaping, road trips, travel, camping, lake boating, hosting holidays/pool parties.

Now being grandparents most of our time is with our grandkids.

DFF361F1-44CC-47FD-BE26-7803A7E3CA14 7097BF6E-9439-4C94-95E0-19E4392AB4C4

12 Likes

FB_IMG_1555298971869
FB_IMG_1555298804024 FB_IMG_1555298864672

Hockey skating in the winter, spray painting in the summer! My 2 favorite hobbies.
Otherwise, drawing, archery, hunting, fishing, camping, gardening, and of course, always happy to share some of these moments with @James :heart: (am I embarrassing yet? :rofl: )

7 Likes

I spend time with my wife when I’m not working, because she’s more than my wife, she’s my best friend and I try to do as much as I can with her since we are not promised tomorrow. When I’m bored I make different things out of paracord or just go fishing when it’s nice outside.

10 Likes