What do you think of the Alien Gear Holster ShapeShift System

What do you think of the Alien Gear Holster ShapeShift System… I am new to this and I found this system that you buy and it does IWB, OWB and so much more.

I would like to hear from others about the pros and cons of this system, thanks

https://aliengearholsters.com/shapeshift-modular-holster-system.html

2 Likes

I use the hook and loop set for my car. I have it on the trans tunnel next to my knee.

I also have the pocket carry mod and it was my first pocket carry holster. I found a better one, but I still keep is as a backup.

There is a wall mount plate that I had screwed into the inside top drawer of my night stand that I used to keep my gun in when I slept. But I have since switched to a Vaultek slider safe mounted on the side of my nightstand.

I also have a couple of the mounts on my backpack’s shoulder straps so if I need to I can just attach the holster and dual magazine holder to that. When I don’t need them nobody is the wiser as to what the mounts are for.

For the price it’s a good system to start out with. The hook and loop, pocket and mag holsters you’ll need to buy the addons. You will find other holsters out there that are better. Even though I don’t use most of the set on a daily basis, I like having it as a backup.

1 Like

Do you know what position you want to carry?

I’ve praised in the past, but I’ve kind of turned away from them. They are cheaply made IMO. I have one and it worked, many people on here use them.

I like the holster has a tactile “click”. What I don’t like is I believe the trigger is exposed on the opposing side of the Kydex trigger. Whether that’s really a big deal is up to you.

Anything that does everything is never going to the best at anything. It’s not going to be the best hybrid. It’s not going to be the best owb, its not going to be the best aiwb. It’s also a pretty bulky holster.