USCCA Instructor Pistol Qual's

Just joined this community. I have spent tons of time reading along before joining as a member here. Great group of people!

I have been carrying my USCCA card for several years, and a CCW from my state for 15+. I am considering becoming a USCCA Instructor mostly because I love to learn and to help others to improve. Of course we are all different but as you can see from my screen name I happen to be a Glock fanboy (Gen 5 19 FS for my EDC). Some will love that and others will of course differ, LOL! [Since this is my first post here let me just add a quick mini-bio: my home defense weapon rotates between my Mossberg 590A1 and my M4, both with lights and glass].

Before going too much further I wanted to determine the needed pistol shooting Qual’s for the process. In fact if I could get some of the paper qual targets I could go to the range and make sure I am where I need to be in the process.

Would someone here be kind enough to send me a link or some way to know how to proceed?

Candidly, while its important to know how to shoot my pistol well at 45 feet my heart is in “tactical” marksmanship. Close quarters is where 90% of my likelihood to need a weapon is going to happen. I was very happy to see USCCA join “forces” with John L of WarriorPoet Society. I have been following and practicing many of his range examples.

Let me encourage you all to keep posting. I love to read here and to always strive to get better and more educated. With God’s will I hope to never actually use a weapon against another human being!!

10 Likes

Welcome @GlockGuy !!

We are so honored to have you here!!
I’ll tell you now…this place is legit for expanding your education!
You have experts at the tip of your fingers (Not me lol I’m a fellow learner) However, we are like a big ole family who loves the 2A and you can’t be “wrong” here! It’s all for educational purposes! Never be afraid to stick your respective 2cents anywhere! Again, glad to have you!

3 Likes