Two more free states

In case you haven’t heard, two more states now allow law abiding citizens to exercise their constitutional rights without permission from the government. South Carolina’s constitutional carry bill was signed by Governor McMasters with immediate effect as I understand (but of course if you live there you probably want to confirm) and Louisiana’s law signed earlier this week with an effective date of July 4th (how appropriate!).

22 Likes

Hello and welcome @Robert1418

6 Likes

Roberto, ‘Como tey va?’ Is that States (29) and (30)? askin’ for an amigo!

Excellent First post too you Topic starter you! :crazy_face:
(You were a ‘high’ achiever in HS weren’t you?)
Mi dos pesos
adonde nosotros vamos uno nosotros ir todo!!!
Nessun passo sul serpente

3 Likes

Huzzah!

4 Likes

Yes, I am a resident and it went into effect immediately.

5 Likes

Welcome

4 Likes

Welcome Robert1418. Yea, us!

4 Likes

Welcome @Robert1418 !

Thanks for the good news!

Colorado is an “open carry “ state with some stupid laws concerning what is “concealed” so it’s best to have the permit here. Permits are a “Shall issue” basis, meaning you don’t need a reason to apply. If they don’t have a valid reason to deny it they’re obligated to approve.

Welcome to the community!

5 Likes

No, only numbers 28 and 29. I hear NY or maybe California would be number 30 :rofl:

7 Likes

I think SC is the same way - open carry only but at least it’s a start

3 Likes

Interesting. Louisiana recognizes Texas LTC, allows open carry when over 18. In my understanding, I have a Texas LTC and I am over 18, so I can open carry or conceal carry. So what is different?

4 Likes

Welcome to our Community sir!

3 Likes

Byron-while you have a LTC from Texas which LA recognizes, you won’t need to have it to carry in LA when the law goes into effect.

4 Likes