Thoughts Nomad 9

Not looking for legal advice, but wondering what people think of this for an upgrade or even fun build.

3 Likes

I have no experience with this product but it looks like a regular Glock 19 frame. I say the price is a little too steep. If it improves your grip and it feels good in your hand and you can afford it by all means purchase it.

3 Likes

What’s the point? To build a G19 ghost from parts separately available online??

2 Likes

Wouldn’t be a ghost. It has a serial number. I was curious if someone had some experience with it. Seems like it would make it the grip angle more like a sig or Smith and Wesson.

4 Likes

That is all it pretty much does is make it more like then other guns and not like a Glock 19. And the trigger area is different from what I have heard and seen. If you don’t want a Glock then don’t by a Glock is what I told one guy that was is my buddies gun shop lol

2 Likes

I agree, not too stur up a brand debate. But I’ve gone from carrying a G19 to a Sig P365 and enjoying the grip on the Sig. I’ve got so much money invested in Glock parts and magazines that it wouldn’t be worth completely switching over. However for $200 if I could have a glock that felt like a Sig might be worth it.

And as a bonus it would drive fanboys insane.

4 Likes

@Sheepdog556 I agree with you. And for sure not trying to start anything cause I have both a 365xl and glock 19 as well. I love them both and can shoot absolutely fine with either. And my Glock 30 also lol

3 Likes

Agreed. I’m not looking at this because I dislike or can’t shoot a Glock(which is a lame excuse anyways) but if I can make it more comfortable and enjoyable why not look into it. My biggest concern is reliability

4 Likes

What happened to Glock ‘Perfection’? :grinning:

I can’t tell by looking how that grip frame is different from a stock Glock, but if you want to try it, why not? Glock stuff is pretty standard, I would give it a few good range trips before I carried it, but…