Red Dot for S&W M&P 9m Shield EZ?

HI folks,

I’m new to guns and new to USCCA. So far, I’m loving my Shield EZ and USCCA. Does anyone have recommendations for red (or green) dot for a gun like mine?

Thank you!

4 Likes

I find the Holosun line of green dots to be a very good value for the money.
Once you try green dots you won’t want to go back, but should train for the potential of optics malfunction. That goes for all dots.
(Train with your iron sights too, don’t just forget about them.)

6 Likes

Thank you, Ron! I’ve heard that about the green dots and Holosun seems to be a top of the line purchase. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

The saying “You get what you pay for” is good guidance.
While the Holosuns are not the most expensive by any means, they certainly are not built cheaply, and they are not “inexpensive”. As I said, good value.
Remember, your life may depend on it.
Enjoy your purchase, whatever you decide, and train, train, train!

3 Likes

I agree with the Holosun recommendation. I have also had very good luck using Sig optical products. Vortex is another favorite with a simply terrific warranty. Good luck and don’t forget to enjoy the journey!

2 Likes

And Burris.

2 Likes

I second Holosun. Best quality for the money. You can treat it as a good start point.
If you value quality, the money is not a problem and want the best - Trijicon RMR is the optic you would like. :slightly_smiling_face:

3 Likes

Holosun is great value. Of course Trijicon RMR are considered top quality, but with an associated price tag.
Holosun also has some nice features not always found on the top brands. Alot of their sights do not require it to be dismounted to access the battery. This is a huge feature.

I also have a Vortex sight. Very good quality and a no questions asked warranty. Very reasonably priced.

As they say decisions abound.