Holosun pistol optics

I have been using Holosun red dots for a couple years now and have had good and bad luck.

Im not here to bash on them just to give my experiences. I have around a dozen of their dots and use them on everything from my pistols to fighting rifles. I will say for the money they are a good product and do a good job most of the time but the biggest problem i have experienced is WINDAGE shift.

My first failure was on my Glock 34 Gen5 equipped with the Holosun 509t. I had zeroed the dot and around 250rda later it had lost windage substantially left. I returned the dot to Holosun and they replaced it and the 2nd 509t would turn off with its shake awake feature and would NOT come back on unless you manually turned it back on. Holosun 509t number 3 has held zero and been ok for over 1000 - 1500 rds now.

Holosun 507k. I own a few of these and my first 507k on my Glock 48 Mos lost zero with WINDAGE loss and was returned to Holosun and they sent me a new one that upon opening that would not turn on, changed battery, nothing. Returned to Holosun received new 507k and this one works and has held for around 2k rds.

Holosun 507k on new Sig 365 Macro. I installed a new 507k on my new Macro and confirmed zero at 10yds, which is the zero i use on all my pistol mounted red dots and have now reached almost 1200rds on that pistol and dot. My last range trip a couple of days ago and i wanted to test a couple new loads and started group shooting at my normal 10yds and wad getting some pretty bad left hits, now it was grouping, just considerably left. I had a couple others try this set up and they experienced the same thing. I went back to the bench and proceeded to check my dots co witness against the irons and sure enough, the dot was all the way on the RIGHT edge of the front sight which would explain the left impacts.