Do we have anyone from CT/MA? I know lots of people in CA overcome the oppressive legislation over there to get their permit… but I don’t know many from CT/MA who carry!
I used to live in MA. I got around that problem by leaving. I also suspect that living there also resulted in my first background check being delayed. Fortunately, subsequent checks have been faster.
After reading all the various states acronyms for legal carry it’s no wonder why we don’t have a law for National Reciprocity… the Bill would be at least 50 pages long. 55 pages if you include California’s LTCCPROOFWTSOC.
Thats the truth
That is quite funny considering CT and MA are two of the 13 stripes on our flag two of the original 13 colonies are two of the most anti 2A
Louisiana it is considered a CHP (Concealed Handgun Permit). We do not require a particular license like some states, cough cough . . . Texas. . . to open carry. Everyone here though just calls it a concealed carry permit.
Don’t hate @JDaigle0227. You’re just mad that you don’t have a battleship …
While we may not be able to constitutionally open carry, we can OC or CC with our LTC.
While you may not be able to COC, you can OC or CC with our LTC…
California and Arizona
Idaho…enhanced concealed carry, reciprocity in several states. Looks like driver license. Idaho is permitless carry state.
THEREFORE FOLKS…when you travel thru Idaho, and over 18 years of age…YOU MAY CARRY CONCEALED!!! You dont need to be a resident!
THEREFORE…come and visit, coffee on, cold beverages, fresh farm eggs, fresh tomatoes, plenty of parking for rv’s tents, great sunsets off our deck…etc…and shoot with us…OK? disclaimer…we get the brass!
Missouri is a constitutional carry state, so if I had one I would call it Percy the Permit, Percy for short.
I call mine unconstitutional
I call mine “The Duke”.
In Illinois they call it a CCL (Concealed Carry License) and I’m still waiting for mine We also have to have a FOID (Firearm Owners Identification) card in order to purchase/own and firearm. FOID is good for 10 years and CCL has to be renewed every 5 with a refresher course.
West Virginia is CHL: Concealed Handgun License