My targets how about yours?

I started shooting last October but I am but far a expert shooter but have gotten far better with some professional help and asking expert shooters on the range. The last piece of advice to watch my finger placement as I was shooting to the left. Originally I started right handed however I shoot better left handed. The range I go to has a membership that now costs $65/per month but that has unlimited range time and discounts on ammo, accessories and free gun rental. As i go quite often it’s worth it. With the price of ammo I don’t shoot as much just one magazine for my 9mm and two magazines for the 22 per session. Last week I, with the gunsmith and RSO, was watching someone new shooting a 9mm at 15’, using very expensive ammo, missing the target 20 shots in all, This week I was proud to hit the target at 75’ with all 12 rounds of my 22. It always amazes me that non gun people can’t believe that shooting at a relatively short distance is not that easy (too much movie watching).
9mm
That was with my Sig 365xl at 20’ which is my conceded carry.
This is with S&W M&P22 left 30’ right 20’
My first gun which I inherited S&W Governor which I keep my my bed.

9 Likes

As high as ammo is I ain’t wasting any… next target will be bleeding :grin:

4 Likes

I might go to the range and put amagazine down range because I’m saving. That’s about $10 in rounds compared to $3.60 just last year.

1 Like

Next time at range is the carry rds… (time to rotate them out), and load fresh…

Ah, the smell of fresh country ammo… :slight_smile:

3 Likes

Shot a dime at 50 with a 14.5" 1:7, with a pinned and welded compensator and 62 grain IMI steel core the last time out.

1 Like

It was my first time out with that setup and… I’m Happy!

I really didn’t expect it from that setup, but… I guess even an old blind pig finds an acorn once in a while…

And uh… I think you know what side I’m on. :thinking:

1 Like

Every deer season… :grin:

2 Likes