Agree, love my 1911 .45. :+1:

9 Likes

Agree as well… but I love my 9mm version (10+1) :slightly_smiling_face:

6 Likes

Yeah, I love all four of my 1911 .45s.

9 Likes

I love both my 9 Citadel and 45 Kimber Shot Show versions😀

4 Likes

I am not a fan of the 1911’s but that could be because I have no experience with them and just never liked the look of them. Some day I might try one and who knows I might fall in love with them.

4 Likes

Carried my fair share of the 1911 offerings over the years. 1911’s from Officer size Colt to full size and finally settled on the Commander that I carried for years and still have. With all of that being said, handgun selection for EDC is so very personal for each individual. Hell, I carry anything from the Commander down to my newest Sig 365.

Conditions, situation, location and elements all dictate what I choose. My lower back also gives me input from time to time too.

Love the 1911 platform and the .45 ACP, always have and always will.

8 Likes

I said the same thing, once……now, it is the most enjoyable pistol I’ve ever shot.:sunglasses:

7 Likes

You are kidding? How about the feel of the 1911 slide when you rack it, compared to Glock - do you not like that either?
I didn’t like the price tag on them though :laughing:

5 Likes

I really never tried neither of them. I just never liked the look of the 1911’s ( guess you can say I judged the book by it’s cover ). But like I said I might give it a try sometime, soon I hope.

4 Likes

Never shot the Prophet’s gun? Sad state of affairs. If you are ever near me, I will help you with this problem. :wink:

The 1911 is not for everyone, they do take a little more cleaning and spring maintenance, but they are hard to beat for fast and accurate shooting. Plus the calibers… .22 up to .50GI and I think some larger…

To me, when I think handgun, I think of a nice blued 1911 with wood or stag grips, or a blued revolver.

6 Likes

@Lu-Can ,
Real men shoot 1911:

A 2021-07-21 17-34-03