Looking for training in central KY

I recently moved central KY and am looking for a place with good trainers. Mostly basic and advanced pistol self defense and home defense courses. Anyone recommend a good place to train?

1 Like

Welcome to the Community, @William191! I know there are some USCCA Instructors in central KY - but I’m not sure how close they are to you.

Check out this link:
https://training.usconcealedcarry.com/

You can search by location for trainers. I would suggest check out our Defensive Shooting Fundamentals classes - they are awesome and can be tailored for a variety of experience levels.

If you need more information, please let me know! :slight_smile:

Any Kentucky instructors here?

1 Like

I’ve looked there a few times. Seems like most of the training is in Cincinnati or Louisville. I live in Berea about 30 miles south of Lexington. Already taken and have my CCDW. I’m a vet and was a correctional officer but many years ago now.

Thank you for your service, @William191!

I don’t see any Defensive Shooting Instructors in your area. The closest would probably be OH. :confused:

I do see some instructors in the Lexington area for other classes, I can ask if they can reach out to you if you’d like? (I can get your email address from our system if you’d like - or you can private message me.)

Thank you very much but I think I’ll wait until the spring to see if classes pick up. Also will give me a chance to save if I have to travel.

Thanks again Bill

Bud’s Gun Shop and Range in Lexington has some good trainers.

https://www.budsgunshopky.com/

1 Like

ThNks Fish, you’re the second person to tell me about Bud’s.

@MikeBKY - who’s near you? any USCCA instructors?

Welcome to the Community @William191! What part of Kentucky are you in? Funny thing about Kentucky is everybody lives in central Kentucky unless they live in Ashland or Paducah!