Looking for recommendations on Vehicle Safes

I am new to USCCA as well as this community however I feel this is the best place to ask these questions.

1. Do many of you have a firearm/general safe in your car?
  2. Could you recommend a vendor?
    3)Does USCCA have any perk’s or discounts that you know of?

Thank you all in advance for the good/bad/indifferent opinions, I am interested in the response.

3 Likes

I use a console vault. It fits the console of my F150.

Very secure. I would recommend it.

3 Likes

Console vault is popular:
https://www.consolevault.com/shop-by-vehicle.html

I was also interested, specifically in automobile console gun safes, but everything I’ve seen are built for trucks/heavier vehicles.

I ended up just getting a Hornady Alpha Elite lock box for the trunk.

https://www.amazon.com/Hornady-Alpha-Elite-Black-10-25/dp/B07KCTRVMM/ref=cm_cr_arp_d_product_top?ie=UTF8&th=1

3 Likes

If you are looking for an affordable option, I use a Kaer Biometric safe from Amazon. It comes with a cable that should be secured to the frame of your car for optimum security. It also fits under the passenger or diver seat for easier access if needed. The fingerprint scanner also makes it easy to access and it opens quickly every time. I have had mine for over a year now and I have replaced the batteries once.

I’m not sure of any discounts that USCCA offers for safes. There is a page on the site called “Perks and Discounts” where you can find all te discounts we have access to though.

Welcome to the club and I hope this helps.

2 Likes

Since I have a CCW permit, I don’t regularly need to secure my firearm in the car. A recent trip to a GFZ made me visit a local Harbor Freight to buy a $20
portable lockbox. It did the job.

2 Likes

A lock box often helps if you are crossing state lines.

3 Likes