IWB holster for casual attire and suits?

Hello everyone, This is my first time in this forum. I wanted to state a scenario and ask your opinion about the gear selection. I wore a suit for a Father Daughter event and I wanted to take my gun. Springfield XD 2.0. My normal IWB holster was not too big to conceal but I would not be able to take my jacket off with my holster being visible. My dilemma: I have seen the ankle carry holsters, waist band carry holsters, under the arm shoulder rigs as well as the appendix carry.

I plan to change my weapon to the Smith and Wesson shield 45 or the Springfield Hellcat in the near future. It seems feasible to consider the urban carry Gen 3 and use an ankle holster for the additional magazines and first aid kit or just carry in an ankle holster. I am an avid IWB holster guy can you suggest a IWB holster that can be worn with slacks and a polo shirt tucked in as well as a full suit with jacket off. I would appreciate the response. I know the negative press the urban carry has gotten but it seems to be the one holster that can provide my needs based on the clothing choices. Thank you and I look forward to your response.

2 Likes

Welcome to the Community, @Andre11! I think your question was different enough from the topic where you originally posted it so I created a new thread for it. Hope you don’t mind! I think this will get more attention as a new topic. :slight_smile:

2 Likes

And this topic may be one for you to watch as well: Working conceal carry - #7 by Brad

Check out Muddy River Tactical, and order the tuckable clip. I use one every day with jeans and a button down shirt tucked in. Carrying an M&P9 2.0 compact.

image001.gif

Here’s the link for you: https://muddyrivertactical.com/

Get a tuckable holster. I can wear dress pants, shirt, jacket and tie and no one ever no I’m carrying a double stack .45. Mine is a Flashbang Capone, but most reputable holster makers have some variation of a tuckable set up.

2 Likes