IWB holster Fat guy

Big boy needing some help with a holster for my Sig P226 and Ruger LCP2
I just don’t like the lack of comfort of the basic leather or nylon holsters. Especially the LCP I am scared shitless about drawing and having the trigger catch on the holster or my waistband. Suggestions?

4 Likes

I’m a big guy myself. So I understand your pain and concerns. I have a Glock 30 as my carry gun. I use the pancake style IWB and love it. I carry it at my 4:30 and it sites right where is should for me. I am a driver so I am in my truck a lot and I’m and out and no problems. I hope this helps

3 Likes

I use custom molded kydex holsters mostly. My need was driven by the firearm/light combinations I have and comfort. The shop I use molds them exactly how I want them and accommodates any requests I have made. I don’t know if kydex is the material you are wanting, but if it is, you can look for custom shops in your area. The shop I use charges around 80-85 usually to make me one. Another option is (this is going to sound dumb) Etsy. My wife ordered me a custom leather holster from a leather worker on there, and it was very nice. The wait was a couple weeks, but after a couple days break in, it was perfect.

2 Likes

The LCP 2 is a 380 which I carry comfortable in a sticky brand pocket holster. That should also work for you without a problem. You can carry the SIG in a kydex holster at 4 or 8 o’clock depending on if you are lefty or righty. Hope this helps brother. Be blessed.

2 Likes

Fellow Sasquatch sized member here. I carry my M&P 45 in a FlashBang Capone, or a 1791 4-way. I’m 6’1” and 280ish(leaning on that ish pretty hard)

2 Likes

Or just try a “Sneaky Pete” owb on your belt.

1 Like

As a guy with extended ‘girth’…
I use an Alien Gear IWB and it is fine, but I also like Cross Breed and some others. I also simply carry a belt slide with a covering shirt. Being a little heavy, I do not always tuck in shirts.

1 Like