How to find judge to expunge obstruction to acquiring firearms

Hi, everyone, my name is John and I’m new to ccw. Rather, I will be after I get past what should be a minor legal hurdle. So in the midst of an embarrassing situation I thought it probably best to introduce myself this way, as I need a bit of guidance anyway.

I didn’t realize the extent of my state’s 2A restrictions: we are traditionally a “red” state; and I admit it was naive of me to assume I would never have to face restrictions to my acquiring another firearm. I say “another” because I’m 55 years old and, for the life of me, I don’t remember a time in my life when there were NOT firearms in the house. I just haven’t owned handguns. So it never occurred to me to even check…well maybe you can see where this is going. Long story short, I need help in finding conservative/2nd Amendment counsel in my area…counsel who knows a US Constitution believing judge to expunge an issue from my personal history.

I am seriously trying not to over complicate this…I will give details of my issue to anyone who asks personally. I have committed no crime, and I haven’t been accused of one. Remember I used the word “embarrassing?” Well the pickle I’m in now will probably be easier to fix than I realize, but I am getting pretty anxious to get through this ASAP, considering the state of affairs in our country.

I would appreciate any help anyone can provide. Please keep in mind if you do choose to comment that I am already fully cognizant of my own role in my problems. Thank you in advance to anyone who can help.

@John484 Welcome to the community, we are glad to have you here. Now if we just knew where you lived maybe we could make a recommendation. Stay safe, Bruce and Nancy. :+1:

I live in Iowa.

1 Like

Go to your Dashboard and click on In Case Of An Emergency, Then click on USCCA Attorney Network and then Show Attorneys and the your state. :+1:t2:

Welcome to the community Sir

1 Like