First Aid Training - Are You Certified?

When I was a Girl Scout Leader I had to be First Aid and CPR certified. I’ve taken multiple classes over the years and added AED certification as well when I was a massage therapist.

What First Aid Certifications Do You Have?

• First Aid
  • CPR
  • AED
  • Stop the Bleed
  • Other (please list below)

0 voters

How have you used your certification?

Not trained? We have a great book to get you started: Emergency First Aid Fundamentals and some of our instructors teach it as well. Here are other training links that may help: Stop the Bleed, Red Cross Classes, and Amerian Heart Association. There are a bunch of other training offers out there, find a reputable organization for your education.

1 Like

I am not trained, but that is on my ‘hot list’. I have a medical background, so it should be easy to pick up. I got a certificate as an NRA Range Safety Officer recently, and I would like to get my First Aid and CPR certs so I can respond if anything happens on the range. I plan on doing this as soon as I can afford it.

1 Like

None :cry::cry:

Maybe I should take a CPR class or something like…

3 Likes

CPR Pro (includes basic first aid, touched on stop the bleed and fully included AED)
Recently my “company” has been hosting Active Shooter seminars which includes Stop The Bleed training.

Under “other” which i forgot to check on the poll:
Temperature regulation (what to do for hypo/hyperthermia)
Anatomy of a Burn (first aid for burns ranging from fire to chemical to radiation)

Next month I’m attending a seminar on Human Trafficking, I’ve been told there’s a medical/first aid portion there too, though I’m not entirely sure what that is.

Personally, I would say that first aid training is as important as your firearm training.