Colorado Supreme Court Says Trump will not be on the ballot in November

Four unelected judges on the Colorado Supreme Court have decided President Trump cannot be on the State ballot next year.

Yeah, bet me.

8 Likes

“ The Court dubiously citedSection 3 of the US Constitution’s 14th Amendment which states public officials who have “engaged in insurrection or rebellion against” the US may be disqualified from public office.”

“Trump did not engage in an insurrection nor has been charged with one.”

Sounds like their feelings are judging.

12 Likes

Ron, they (Liberals) are in panic mode, this is the tip of the Ice Berg. Buckle up my Brothers, they are just getting started.

And they never fail to say they are trying to protect Democracy from the Right when they are the ones that are destroying Democracy. Side note, we are a Representive Republic “If we can keep it” .

15 Likes

A comment from a V.D. Hanson interview. :thinking:

I was a college professor for many years. I did my best to create a tolerant environment where everyone felt like they could speak. But our universities are in serious decline. They are fomenting this leftwing subculture that is out of touch with reality. The professors/administrators/hr people never realize it because they live in their heads and never really encounter people who think differently from them. Then the students are sent out into the world convinced by the propaganda they’ve been fed, which in their view must be true because it’s what “smart” people taught them. The whole thing is a recipe for disaster that may be unavoidable at this point. The only way out of it is to found new universities that have a different culture. But the effect of those institutions wouldn’t be felt for at least 10 years or so. It may be too late.

12 Likes

If Trump in any way qualifies for the 14th Amendment, then the sh/thead in the White House qualifies for the 25th Amendment, so does his right hand schmuck that can’t put two sentences together.