Army Posts Name Changes-Fox News

Defense Secretary Austin orders renaming of military bases with Confederate ties

Defense Secretary Lloyd Austin has signed off on renaming military bases and assets with Confederate ties

By Sarah Rumpf | Fox News

I post this for your comments and discussion. As a retired Soldier, I served at most of these posts. There are generations of Soldiers and other branches service members that were stationed at these Forts.

I am upset about this whole matter. Erasing history does nothing to benefit our Nation.This is not necessary and will very much impact morale. With our president talking about nuclear warfare, this is what our worthless SECDEF concerns himself with? There will also be two warships that will be renamed.

12 Likes

Our new “woke” military. :roll_eyes: Hopefully not too much damage will be done to the rank and file before we are needed again. :thinking:

11 Likes

“Every record has been destroyed or falsified, every book rewritten, every picture has been repainted, every statue and street building has been renamed, every date has been altered. And the process is continuing day by day and minute by minute. History has stopped. Nothing exists except an endless present in which the Party is always right.”

15 Likes

I don’t feel he is being a very good steward of MY tax dollars, but I unfortunately am not in the position to fire him

5 Likes

Um… because he doesn’t work for you
and me, we the people :man_shrugging:t4:

6 Likes

We love our military but how many in active service share SECDEF’s views?

Seems like a bad time to be involved in a war.

This is not The Greatest Generation 2.0.

7 Likes

I have a good friend who teaches Marines’s after boot,(these are guys who are usually in between and waiting for a training spot) about differences on what is a legal order, and what is an illegal order. Geneva violations, and UCMJ. So I was very interested in his finding that they were absolutely clueless.