Who do you call after defending with a firearm?

Hello everyone, I am a newbie here.

I have viewed and absorbed as much as I can from online training on this subject, especially USCCA.
My question: although I don’t have a legal counselor at this time, if I were to use my weapon and harmed someone with my firearm, and then called 911, what next?
Do I call a common number at USCCA for representation and or direction, or am I expected to have a defense attorney already in my phonebook?

3 Likes

@CameraShoot Welcome to the community. For help call 1-800-674-9779.
Or @moderators on here. :us:

3 Likes

Welcome to the community. Along with the phone number already provided. I would suggest that you find a USCCA Instructor in your area and take one of his or her courses offered. Our Course of Instruction provides exactly what to do and whom you should call.

Stay safe!

6 Likes

Thanks Bruce26, I am doing that. I believe on the initial phone intro, it may have already answered my question.

3 Likes

Welcome to the family @CameraShoot and you are in the right place at the right time.

2 Likes

If you have the USCCA membership Insurance just follow the instructions on the back of the card.

6 Likes

Welcome @CameraShoot!

If you want a specific attorney, you can let USCCA know and they will add that info to your account. If you have the time, you may want to talk to a few lawyers in your area to see if there is someone you would prefer to represent you.

3 Likes

Being prepared has never hurt anybody. I would suggest go through the USCCA and find an Attorney before you even need one. Talk to him and have his card in your wallet.

3 Likes

Thanks everyone! This was a real help and answered my question. I also had a great long chat with one of the agents at the 800 # provided by Bruce26!

3 Likes

Great suggestion!

1 Like

Welcome!
I think it’s fantastic you are actually thinking about this before it happens. Kudos.

4 Likes