Who carries their gun to work whether or not you're supposed to?

Who carries their gun to work whether or not you’re supposed to?

3 Likes

Me!! It’s like the old American Express card commercial, because you never leave home without it!! :rofl::rofl:

4 Likes

All I’m saying is that government has it’s limitations an I’m not going to be a victime. Plus in the state in Nevada all the can really do is trespass you.

1 Like

I’m in Tennessee and I’m a truck driver, so I always carry even when the company says I can’t plus I checked all the states I run in for their reciprocity agreement to make sure I can conceal carry in their state as I make my deliveries.

1 Like

Hornady makes a great car gun safe that I would love to get for this reason.

3 Likes

Negative Ghost Rider. In Illinois, and a no gun policy at work. I would be fired, and facing a 150 fine misdemeanor.

3 Likes

Stay within, the law and do as your conscience and circumstances dictate.

Understand the possible consequences for violating company policy and decide if you’re willing to bear that cost.

1 Like

Only cost with getting caught with a weapon of any kind meaning if it’s a knife or a gun is automatic termination and with having a clean CDL plus 22+ years of driving I’m not too concerned.

4 Likes

Not a fan of these posts for one simple reason, as @WildRose has said your internet history can be used against you.

Admitting on the internet that you’re not following the rules of your employer can be used against you. A good prosecutor can turn that into you having a blatant disregard not only for employer policy, but laws as well.

4 Likes

One of the great things about being retired is that is one worry I don’t have anymore. However, prior to retirement I was boss, and set policy.

6 Likes

Especially if you’re posting from work or on a company device which gives your employer absolute right to search your history.