Possible human trafficking?

This just solidifies the need for constant situational awareness. There have been at least 4 incidents like this here in our town that we know of in the past couple days. It always sucks to hear about these things around the world but hits home a bit different when it is where you live and where one of your children works.

These have appeared at 3 different stores here in Gillette, WY. From what I have been told, they involve women shopping alone with children. A couple of the incidents involved a creepy man following and watching the women in the stores. When they left the stores, they all found markings on their vehicles similar to the pictures. From what we have heard, the vehicles are marked with ā€œCā€™s and Mā€™sā€ with a number. We believe they signify the number of moms and children. Unfortunately, Im not an expert in these things and can only speculate, but it is very suspicious.

Please, please watch everything around you, especially when shopping with children. Looks like my daughter and I will be doing some extra training this weekend.

10 Likes

Out here on the other coast they are using zip ties on the door handles. Probably a Tik Tok thing

1 Like

Possibly Tik Tok but I both highly doubt it and will not shrug it off as such, other people shouldnā€™t either.

6 Likes

Thanks for looking out. I will keep an eye out.

2 Likes

I think that is a good idea Robert, we should ALL be on the look out.
My Jag got a ā€œSTARā€ mark on the windscreen (Drivers side bottom corner to the
Bonnet) right next to the ā€˜VIN#ā€™. Once again a ā€˜Duhā€™ moment for me I guess, I thought it might be the dealership markingā€¦
WAKE THE PHUCK UP DONALD! and everybody else!
My car is parked in a large Parking lot by a Supermarket right next to my shop where I work.(otherwise locked up tight
in my Garage). Looked like it was done w/ ā€˜White outā€™ . I took it off right after noticing it when I brought