I've been carrrying for 5 years now. One "regret" I have

I bought the PX4 sub compact. Beretta hardly supports this gun but I was worried about the size, I didn’t realize the grip is the concern when worrying about printing. Should have bought the compact. Not sure if I’ll replace it though. I still love everything else.

12 Likes

If you have the funds it doesn’t hurt to purchase another weapon. Same caliber works well if you have ammo. You may be surprised how much you like it…

12 Likes

Unless you live in a very restrictive state as far as printing goes, you are probably ok, the average person will not notice what you think is a glaring printing error.

14 Likes

A second gun never hurts, I purchased two 9mm because I thought the first one was to small so I turned around and brought it’s big brother.

14 Likes

I carry firearms of different sizes and calibers. Depends on weather. Look into companies that sell clothing that cater to the CCW community. I have an in some cases it can be expensive. I have found some of our everyday big boxes sell stuff off the rack , When I buy , Concealing is the first thought

13 Likes

I am confused. The Sub-Compact is smaller than a Compact. Also, it uses a different lockup system than the full size or the compact. So, what is the issue?

Not quite sure what you mean by “support”. What sort of support are you looking for from Beretta? Yes, aftermarket support is not there, compared to say a 1911, Glock, M&P… but then they sell far fewer of them than those other makers. I have ordered plenty of items direct from Beretta with good service.

I have carried a full size PX4, and also the M9A1. I keep drooling over a Langdon Compact Carry model…

8 Likes

This is the firearm I’ve disliked the most…and I sold mine. It was great for training, but absolutely sucked to shoot.

5 Likes