Instructor CCW course

Once an instructor is certified with USCCA what states can you get certified in to teach the class?

4 Likes

@Ronald112 Great question. I have no clue but someone will be along soon to answer. I just wanted to say… WELCOME!

3 Likes

@Ronald112 When you have a question for USCCA use the tag @Dawn, it will ping her directly and she can get you an answer.
By the way. Welcome to the community. :+1:

3 Likes

I’m considering this, wanting to get some perspective as to my suitability as a documented instructor. There are precious few courses available in my area, basically none I’m aware of. I have been a trainer of critical skills before, but not in an official capacity of any kind when it comes to firearms training. It’s not something I would want to get into lightly. Any resources or thoughts to aid in my evaluation would be appreciated. There is a class coming up at the end of the month I could potentially attend if it seemed a good fit.

2 Likes

Also requirements for being an instructor, I didn’t note a particular list , but maybe i just missed it.

2 Likes

Welcome to the family brother and you are blessed to be here.

1 Like

Welcome to the community.

2 Likes

Oh, sorry, welcome to the community.

2 Likes

I didn’t see an answer about which states an USCCA Instructor can officially instructor a CCW course in (maybe I missed it). I live in Las Vegas, NV, so if I take the USCCA Instructor Course in Tulsa, Ok, can I legally instruct and sign off the CCW classroom safety and proficiency requirements in Nevada for my students?

2 Likes

No answer yet.

1 Like

@Dawn must be “out” today. LOL I checked on the Dashboard and it doesn’t answer this question so call
[1-877-577-4800) Good luck all. :+1:

2 Likes

Thanks

2 Likes