Gun Smuggling and the significant other

A nice fun story from my inbox this morning I had to share. I read this as I look out my office window at a couple turkeys staring at their reflection in one of our truck driver’s car. Ah fall is in the air!

4 Likes

If I know one thing about life; it’s that you cant hide things from women! Lol

12 Likes

Nope, you can’t! :wink:

13 Likes

BINGO!!! Easier to just tell her, or even better marry a woman that likes guns too. The only problem is then you end up losing them to her, Don’t ask how I know…

10 Likes

If you purchase the gun leave the box in the car and conceal the gun in your clothing and put it in your safe. In my case my wife never checks my guns. Put the box and manual away later.

4 Likes

@Enzo_T when you said BINGO I thought you would sign her up for bingo on certain nights and that’s when you do the deed.:joy::joy::+1::+1:

5 Likes

I guess I am still a rookie, 31 years in, as I tell my wife, not only after, but before buying, except once, when I just happened to find one I had wanted. I hadn’t bought one in quite awhile, so she did not mind, and she saw that I was pleased with my find (it was my PX-4 in .45ACP) - still my favorite, my wife, too. :wink: :sunglasses:

6 Likes

My money, my guns. One of the best things is to setup an allowance fund; money you can spend any way you want, no questions. Of course in my case… it is ohhhh what did you get?!? Followed usually by when can we shoot it?

4 Likes

Here is the best way to handle this situation. Save up twice as much as the gun costs. Then tell her what the gun costs, tell her you bought it, and give her cash equal to the gun purchase, and tell her to buy something she wants.

Problem avoided. Now my wife asks, “Isn’t there a gun you want? I have something I would like to buy.”

It’s fair, balanced and equitable. Sneaking around is because you’re too cheap and selfish to be fair to your wife. What is the message you are sending, guys?

4 Likes