CCW denied

Can a CCW be denied based on “full-time” residency? I have two homes in California. I am registered to vote and live part-time in a CCW friendly County, work and live part-time in a none CCW friendly County. I put my legal address on my application , responded to all the questions, including my business address in the none CCW friendly county. I was denied CCW from the CCW friendly County based on not full time resident. They did not explain how they determined my residency. Also, they sent the denial letter to my second home and not the address on my application.

3 Likes

Well,… there you go!

6 Likes

Cali. Gun laws sucks for 2A. Citizens

5 Likes

I’m sorry to hear about this, but it is California. Personally I am a native born and raised person from SO California, I moved. Anyway, I want to say this first, I’m not a lawyer or anything. So take this with a grain of salt.
From what I understand if you have multiple homes in a state, you need to claim one home to be your permanent residents. You said you claim the residence that’s in the friendly county as the permanent address. So all correspondence should of been sent to that one. Being it is California someone may have a personal prejudice against gun owners.
I hope I’m wrong. Sorry I’m not much help.

4 Likes

I’m just curious, when you complete a Form 4473, which address do you use?

5 Likes

Maybe it wasn’t clear that the home you have in that county is your primary residence? Which one did you claim as your primary residence in your taxes? How about homestead exemption? Mortgage documents also ask if the home is your primary residence.

I am a registered voter in the CCW friendly county, I vote in every election, my driver’s license shows the address, I went through the rigorous process to get my Real ID. I receive jury duty notices. I have utility bills, bank statements, and credit report…

3 Likes

My CCW friendly county address.

2 Likes