Carry ALL THE TIME?

I’m sure this topic has been covered once before, but I’m a newbie to the USCCA community. My question is about carrying all the time. For example: should you carry if your going to your best friend’s house and back? Should you carry if your going to visit relatives and come straight home? I know the importance of carrying once you step out the door, but I always wondered about these questions I’m asking.

10 Likes

If I leave my yard, I’m carrying.
But sometimes I’ll even carry at home.

16 Likes

@Guy4 I carry all the time…here’s my reasoning. Perhaps I’ll be in an area with virtually no threat, although everywhere is unpredictable it seems today, but just for the sake of argument. Perhaps there’s virtually no threat but carrying is still a good training opportunity. Seems like when I carry I’m more apt to be in tune with situational awareness and more tuned in to my surroundings

14 Likes

Bad crap doesn’t happen on a schedule. I carry 24/7/365. Even to the mailbox! A run to the pharmacy, carry! If you choose to carry do so always and always where legal.

18 Likes

YES ALL THE TIME…YOU NEVER KNOW WHEN YOU MIGHT NEED IT, BETTER TO BE SAFE THAN SORRY
:hocho: :boom: :boom:

15 Likes

Hmmm, I don’t think that question has ever come up around here… :thinking:

Just kidding. Only about every three months, and then it hangs around a while so everyone can weigh in again, that “yes” you should carry all the time, wherever you can.

1. you never know when you’ll need it.
  2. carrying every day keeps you comfy with the extra weight on your belt, so you’ll not be fussing with it as you move around. Need Proof? Take it off for a few days then put it back on, you’ll be messing with your belt again for a little bit.
  3. I agree with @Randyb that you’ll generally pay better attention to your surroundings if you are carrying than if you’re not.

All good things.

11 Likes

I even carry at home.

13 Likes