Carry Accessories for Travel on a Bike | Concealed Carry | USCCA

As I write this, it is snowing in Wisconsin, and my motorcycle is in the shop getting tuned up for next season. I’m new to riding, having just gotten my motorcycle license last summer, but I have put on a few thousand miles already. And I’m looking forward to getting back on the bike as soon as the weather turns nice!

This is a companion discussion topic for the original entry at https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/blog/carry-accessories-for-the-traveling-biker/
1 Like

I have a similar thigh bag I have used but what I use the most is a shoulder rig. Between my vest and my jacket I don’t have to worry about printing.

One of my vests is also made for concealed carry with pockets (one on each side for left or right handed draw) designed for that purpose.

Oh and @Dawn Mary and I have already been out riding this year.

2 Likes

I was out for a little bit yesterday! But we had other things going on so I only got about 30 min in. :frowning:

Nope! Motorcycle travel. :slight_smile: But this would work for bicycle too.

The chances of riding your bike and at the same time needing to shoot a bag guy are slim to none, and none just took the bus (as they say). I keep mine in a small firearm bag in the tankbag or tailpack/trunk. Elite Survival Systems Liberty Gun Pack.

2 Likes

I have carried on a bike all over the west. I had a kidney tool kit modified to hold a Charter Arms Bulldog 44sp with the hammer cut down, front sight removed and a one inch barrel. I also had Pachmyer grips.