Buying guns online

Question: has anyone ever bought a gun from the online site gunbroker.com. There’s a Remington 870 Tac 14 I found on the auction site but I don’t want to waste my money or go through a lot of hassle to acquire it. Any help would be appreciated.

3 Likes

@Fizbin has.

1 Like

Thanks!

1 Like

There is a thread in the “Guns” tab called “should I buy a shotgun or a rifle”. That’s the thread he he posted in about his purchase. I’d link it, but I’m not smart enough for that.

2 Likes

When I looked into it they just needed the address and FFL license number of where I wanted it shipped. Most FFL’s charge a fee to run the background check and then it’s yours.

4 Likes

I’ve been using GunBroker for last 10 months.
All is legit, however I treat them the same as Ebay or Amazon, so before the purchase I always check and verify the seller.
I bought 1 handgun and around 5K rounds of ammo through them. Never had any issues with the purchases.

5 Likes

Check and verify the seller. Also, don’t forget to add any credit card fees, and shipping costs, plus what a local FFL will charge for the transfer. On new guns, with all the added costs figured in, the gun store I go to beats Gunbroker every time. Now, if you are looking for a used gun, or your dealer can’t get it at all, that’s a different ball game.

4 Likes