Best 9mm to carry

Greetings to all,
I am a newbie in this weapons matter. Several months ago I bought my first gun a IWI MASADA and I’m really pleased with it.

But I feel it’s too thick to carry. Maybe it’s just my impression, remember it’s the first gun I own and carry.
Can any of you recommend a 9mm that is not as bulky as the IWI Masada and is excellent for carrying?

Thanks in advance.Greetings to all,

I am a newbie in this weapons matter. Several months ago I bought my first gun a IWI MASADA and I’m really pleased with it.

But I feel it’s too thick to carry. Maybe it’s just my impression, remember it’s the first gun I own and carry.
Can any of you recommend a 9mm that is not as bulky as the IWI Masada and is excellent for carrying?

Thanks in advance.

7 Likes

Smith & Wesson M & P 9 C

7 Likes

One really popular 9 mm is the Sig Sauer P365- XL, I will have to suggest that you go to a range and try out different guns and see what you like, what is comfortable, and you can shoot like Wild Bill. It is like your underwear, use the size and type you are comfortable with.

11 Likes

This thread is gonna be interesting. :joy:
@FERNANDO10… you will be introduced to dozen of “the best 9mm” carry handguns, so good luck with the choice :crazy_face: that means - whoever carries handgun he already has the best.

So my vote is - CZ P-01 . :wink:

To be honest, you have to do some research, starting with firearm dimension. You will select about 5 models and next step should be rent, test and decide.

If you want thin handgun - you need to look for anything below 1 inch of width. I’d even say something around 0.75 inch.

@Todd30 got a good idea - P365 series is the starting point… M&P Shield, Ruger LCPII or Hellcat might be the option. Definitely single stack is what gives you thin shape.

6 Likes

I agree with Todd. Lots of great choices! Go to a large gun store, and put many in your hand…if the gun stores have supply. How it fits your hand, sight acquisition, etc.