Anyone else enjoy shotgun games

Although I carry whenever I can , one of my favorite things to do is shoot my shotgun. I’m a IDNR wingshooting instructor , and my Pheasants forever chapter host 5 or 6 wingshooting events for women and children to teach them how to shoot and get them involved in our sport and firearms. Was wondering how many people on the forum also shoot shotguns for fun. This was me my brother and my nephew yesterday shooting sporting Clay’s at my club

3 Likes

We shoot clays quite a bit. Our church is going to have a turkey shoot in November. Shotguns are just plain fun for the target destruction they are capable of.

3 Likes

My first gun was a 12 gauge, learned to shoot trap then skeet then sporting clays. :grin:
Don’t shoot them often right now, but it’s fun when I do.

2 Likes

Love the first picture, guessing you used a cell phone mount to take the picture @Sidecarr9? I’m betting no one was standing that close to the front of your shotgun. :slight_smile:

1 Like

Yes, most of the game are aimed at getting ready for bird season. Mostly shoot at the farm but there is a sporting clays place in Indiana that I go to that is a lot of fun. Some of the “grouse” presentations that are briefly visible through a opening in the trees are humbling :smile:

2 Likes

I’ve wanted to something fierce.

10 years ago I started by joining a gun club and moving close to it so I could get out to the range… the rub was my job was a demanding mistress and I had elder family as well to care for; there was no time (or energy) for me. Now, I have to strengthen my lower back and shoulders… hopefully overcome a lower back injury which caused me to lose that job, and much of my physicality) 8 years ago.

It’s just me now, and I would hope the dreams of skeet, target, and upland foul hunting I carried as a child 50 years ago could now be enjoyed and used to heal me physically.

2 Likes

My brother had a gopro with a barrel mount.

1 Like