Adrenalin

A gray Friday afternoon and I’m trying to get through the day without watching the clock. It’s 1500 hours and I’m trying to decide if I can catch another trick across town. I’m on the phone with a coworker and my dispatcher discussing the events of the day and negotiating the rest of the day.
A guy in an appropriate for his age and appearance, raggedy Toyota Carola, asked me if I provide security for the entire area? In spite of what it says on the side of my van I work on alarms. I am not a security guard but I guess since I have been a COP, a soldier and carry, I kind of do provide free security wherever I go. I just worked on an alarm system.
I have carried a gun since, I can’t remember when I was last out of arms reach of a handgun! He says a friend of his had his car broken into and wanted to know if it was safe. I didn’t know and he went on about his business.
He goes to his trunk and donned an (FDE) Flat Dark Earth plate carrier with Mag pouches, and AR mags!!!. He puts on a helmet, knee pads, elbow pads and a grabs very expensive Hard rifle case! He heads of towards the mall !!! I check my gun(S) and mags and turn the van to keep an eye on this guy!! OMG!! OMG!! OMG!! he’s headed for the mall in full battle rattle! I Have a Smith & Wesson SIGMA in 357 SIG, I check my Sig 365 9MM and mags and turn the van so I can see where he’s going!!
I lose track of him !! I quickly drive the van around the theater and see him go through a door!!! OMG! . . .
He goes into . . .

AN AIRTSOFT ARENA !!!

It TOOK ME A HALF HOUR TO COME DOWN FROM THAT ADRENILAN DUMP!!! A bunch of pimple faced over weight young men get together to play airsoft!!!
Clean your guns and think about when and where you will L00se it! That could have gone bad for everyone involved!
Please wait till you get inside to get kitted up !!!

25 Likes