Women Concealed Carry

I’ve been carrying for a couple years now but have been around firearms my entire life. My wife on the other hand has been around firearms for a while but doesn’t have a whole lot of experience with pistols and has been talking a lot lately about getting her CCW lately. She does have a Walther PK380 but says that she wants something else to have as an EDC. Could some women on here or someone’s wife who carries give me some idea of what they like so I could do some research and find her something that she is more comfortable with.

Please
Thank you
God Bless

1 Like

My wife carries a Glock 43. The only downfalls are the 6 round capacity and the fact that a lot of people think standard Glock sights suck. The newer 43X has a 10 round capacity but also has aftermarket 15 round magazines if this is a concern.

https://shieldarms.com/glock-43x-48-15-round-mag

Good luck! If possible—find a range that offers rentals.

Thanks for the in put Seethe. I’m trying not to put my own personal bias into what to get her is the hard part. And I do agree Glock factory sights are trash at the minimum and for my Glock I won’t use a mag unless it has a TT baseplate. I’m setting up a range trip to a local range with rentals just trying to get some ideas on what to rent before getting there.

1 Like

You can check old thread, what other people said:

2 Likes

Something else, as in another handgun or an additional item? Such as my wife carries a SureFire E2D LED defender flashlight with a crenelated bezel. Great as a strike weapon and bright enough to blind during daylight.
The cool thing is, it’s always been allowed on an airplane and in federal buildings. It’s attached to her keys. No one questions it.
Another great addition to EDC is Kimber Pepper Blaster and of course a small knife.