What do you haul your gear in?

Incredible range bags that will change the way you haul gear. My review: 5.11 RANGE BAGS IN REVIEW - The Classic Woodsman

4 Likes

I have an old computer backpack. I use my carry gun so I keep that on me. I have to clear it before I get in the range.

4 Likes

I’ve been using “M&P by Smith & Wesson” range bag for few years. It is ok for single gun, med kit, ammo, holsters, mags and small accessories.

Last year I started playing with more pistols and bought “5.11 Trainer Bag”. So now I can put everything from old bag, plus two more handguns, holsters and magazines for them. :grinning:
This bag is really great… however not so convenient to carry on the shoulder.
But it is great for travel with all the stuff packed in this single big bag. :metal:
Additionally it can be easily extended with molle type pouches.

3 Likes

I bought this one a while ago and couldn’t be happier.

3 Likes

Sorry, I have about 5 variations of that same theme with the shoulder strap and they are all retired. Big bags end up getting so heavy they become cumbersome and outright uncomfortable to carry fully loaded with multiple handguns, ammo, hearing protection etc.

I now have a backpack type bag (similar to the above GPS Karacal posted) that carries up to 5 handguns and all the accessories I need and it’s MUCH easier and very comfortable to handle the weight.

2 Likes

I use a mid sized tool bag like you might see a mobile mechanic carry. Very heavy duty canvas and zippers, lots of compartments inside and out for dividing up magazines, my wife’s and my ear/eye protection, cleaning supplies, screwdrivers/bits for the revolvers, etc. Plus, it was half the price of a similar “range bag” from one of the big shooting names. I can’t recall which tool outlet I got it from.

2 Likes