Watch this and tell me what you think

5 Likes

This is a very different look at training, I was blown away because it makes a lot of sense to me.

4 Likes

It is very different but I just found what I’m gonna try next range trip. Thank you for sharing.

3 Likes

Pretty interesting, might have to give it a try. I know one thing, when he said the difference with their training is they try to get the student to their potential in the shortest amount of time with as little ammo fired as possible I thought out loud “Pretty ironic that it took over 18 minutes of a 20 minute video for you to get to the point!” Haha.

2 Likes

Can’t write just LOL, but that was funny

2 Likes

I’m brand new to shooting. I dry fired and studied for almost 2 months before I even opened a box of ammo. I got pretty good at hitting a small electronic target with a laser, but the first time at the range, I was surprised at the level of violence involved in a real shot. I’m talking about the noise, the recoil, and the feel of the shockwave that hits your face. I don’t even know if that makes sense, but I sometimes feel what seems like a puff of air in my face when the gun fires. I still do relatively well on my groupings, but it’s not the sight alignment I struggle with. It’s the anticipation and my reaction to it that I mentally fight. I agree with this guy 100% and will definitely try out the very slow trigger pulls next time I go to the range.

1 Like

One thing I like to do is take up the slack in the trigger to just before the crisp firing. Most all my guns have triggers where it is easy to take up the “slack” and be right there for the firing of the gun.