Riverside county CCW California

I got the platinum plan and I am from California and live in the riverside county and I am very interested in a CCW here in riverside county I got mix information on obtaining a CCW in this county of any one else is in my same area please help on how I can get my CCW in riverside county

2 Likes

Welcome to the family brother and god bless you, carry on.

2 Likes

Thanks a lot.

1 Like

@Juan15 my advice would be contact the state police as they are the one that’s gonna issue it. As a permanent resident I wasn’t sure if I could get one in the state of a Michigan I contacted the Michigan State police firearms department and they were very helpful.
And welcome to the community and the USCCA.

2 Likes

Welcome @Juan15. Very true, state police is the place to start at.

2 Likes

Make a appointment with riverside sherriff’s department for ccw interview,they will guide you. That’s how i got mine

2 Likes

Thanks a lot for the responses my people it’s good to finally have a community that helps a lot and happy to be part of this have a great day everyone

1 Like

Welcome to the family brother and god bless you.

Hi
My advice is to go online Riverside country sheriff ccw You will have all info needed for ccw including applying online.

1 Like

Riverside is relatively easy actually, as is San Bernadino county as well. LA and San Diego are impossible. Orange County is “reasonable”.

So what you have to do is this:

1. apply online Riverside County Sheriff's Department CA Online Carry Concealed Weapon Permit Application (just select the new on the left side)
  2. follow the instructions on the app to a T. don’t jump ahead, just follow the instructions. any questions, call the sheriff’s department and ask.

it’s that easy.

2 Likes