Protector Academy

Just to start off I am very new to the USCCA. I have been working on my protector qualifications. I am having a hard time trying to get my hands on the targets to practice for the level 1 shooting quals. Any help would be appreciated.

3 Likes

https://www.usconcealedcarry.com/store/gear-accessories/training-gear-range/targets-and-range-bags/

3 Likes

You may think I am crazy, thats okay. Use a 11 X 8 piece of paper, put a 2 X 2 stick it paper in the middle of the paper. 10 rounds @ 7 feet, 10 rounds @ 14 feet, then 10 rounds @ 20 feet. Work at hitting the post it paper. If all rounds hit the 11 X
8 paper, okay! if all your shots are in the post it, I just have to say, DAMN! good job!

5 Likes

We use paper plates with a bingo dauber red dot cheap but effective

5 Likes

Welcome to the community @WilliamZ and congratulations on taking the steps to get your Protector Academy quals.

1 Like

Welcome to the family brother and you are in the right place at the right time.

@WilliamZ. - Check out other threads, there is one with targets you can download.

Title of the thread was "Printable Targets " under Firearm Training and Targets.

There are a lot of old threads with a ton of information

1 Like

@Dawn, I just went through the first video/sequence of the Protector Academy and didn’t mark it as complete because I wanted to share it with my kids since it is a straight forward explanation of safety and the different styles of pistols. My first question is, I wanted to see if it is okay to share with my kids and two, I wanted to ask if I mark any as “complete” do I have the ability to come back and watch those sections again?