Preparing for the worst.

Ok so I’ve been slowly purchasing different tactical, medical, and practical items that might just help protect my family in dire times. My question is to you all, is it necessary and how have your loved ones reacted to your actions. I know my wife gets tired of hearing me talk about the news and everything going on lately but I just can’t help it. I’m thankful to have you guys to talk to in times of need, I really do feel like you guys are part of my family. It means so much to have a good group of people with experience to help me along the way. I’m no expert by any means necessary but I do want to learn and am willing to change anything I might be doing the wrong way or just don’t have enough knowledge about. I’ve stocked up on survival gear and ammo, plus I’ve tacticaled myself out a bit. I still need a lot of training on the range but I do have experience shooting steel target competitions. Rifle skills is another story though. Any tips on items I should acquire for my bug out bag? Also what’s the best location for us to bunker down at when shtf? I live in South Alabama.

Thanks everyone, Landon

6 Likes

First, you need to be hands free.

Second, let everyone know your baby girl isn’t just cute. :rofl:

13 Likes

Prepare for the worst Hope for the best. :slightly_smiling_face:
@LandonBolts The links below may answer a lot of your questions, we have a lot of preppers here. :+1:

P.S. She is a little sweetheart. :heart_eyes:

September Is National Preparedness Month 2023 - Bullet Points - USCCA Community (usconcealedcarry.com)

LDSPrep-V8.pdf (thesurvivalmom.com)

6 Likes

Aww man this is pure gold! My wife even liked this one. Thanks for the tip! Ain’t nobody gettin my babies paci aka pacifier

4 Likes

Thank you! She gets along with everybody she’s the sweetest little girl when she ain’t terrorizing daddy and mommy. Thanks for the links I’ll give em a check!

4 Likes

Actually she calls it her pappi nobody takes her pappis

3 Likes