Okay so

While I may post on here quite a bit, like I have some long term insight :rofl:. Some of you may have missed the part where I said I am new to gun OWNERSHIP. I have shot a few times in my life, hunting and range, but not more than a handful of times. Until this year, I purchased two handguns, one for me one for the wife, more or less. What I thought would be my firearm, she preferred, and what was to be hers, I shoot better with. ANYway, as far as the actual ability to carry, we started the process shortly after buying. So we had to wait 2 months to PAY for the class, wait 2 months to TAKE the class (thanks COVID), submit the paperwork, wait another month and a half for our fingerprint appointment, hers was one day after mine, then watch the website for the all green check marks. The final one for “has been mailed” hit last Friday, and today was Christmas in the mailbox
 It’s official. Wife should be getting hers in the next day or so, but I am off to the races. Taking my son to soccer practice this afternoon will my first excursion with my firearm NOT in the range bag. Very exciting times indeed.

34 Likes

Sweet love the story! Have you both picked out a way that you prefer to carry? That was the hardest thing for me. I wear alot of gym clothes so i did a fanny pack holster. Well it was super bulky in and out of the car. Then i did a carry undershirt. They basically squeeze you to death while tour gun is under arm pit. Id die 10 times over before i could even get it out. Then i went with belt and reg. Overwaist holster. Thats my favorite. Im heavier in my older days. So i can use my belt and holster even with no loops just over my shorts and a shirt and you cant even tell. Or dress shorts
or jeans