Nonlethal options for daily carry, gun being last resort

Examples of advice, training or real life stories welcome please. I am still new to conceal carry although I am prior service Army. I am interested in options and scenarios where certain situations would require certain defense weapons. Ive seen some great real stories where some individuals went step by step on which defensive options by levels to begin with even if it’s hand to hand to start. I plan to carry a taser, knife, pepperspray and a gun in my belly band; depending on what I am wearing and where I am going. Any multi use carriers have suggestions or Uscca Mods have training/class info? Thank you.

2 Likes

That’s a lot to carry. Do you feel like you need all those? Is there one tool you’re more comfortable with than the others? No problem if you want to carry everything or even more than that, I know there are people here that do the same. My thought is just that if you narrowed it down to 2-3 things only, you wouldn’t need a full duty belt when you’re out and about. And you wouldn’t have pause to decide which one to use, or feel around in your belly band to find the tool you decided to use. There’s no one-size-fits-all answer on self defense.

4 Likes

I don’t plan to carry them all at once lol. I rarely carry a knife. I was just saying depending on which scenario I would need it and where I am going. Unless I am doing full security at my church which is where I have seen guards go level to level on what type of defense to use. Typically, I plan to wear my gun and pepperspray on me daily. My taser would be concealed somewhere else, maybe a purse or car door. I like options :slightly_smiling_face:

4 Likes

Ah, that makes more sense. I had this mental image of you walking around with Batman’s utility belt. :grin:

6 Likes

I get excited and ramble sometimes! Im a SAHM and sometimes its just nice to talk to adults and not toddlers throughout the day, all day lol

3 Likes