Martial Arts and Weapons

To a lot of people say Martial arts and Guns are world’s apart and some ways they are. But, it would be very interesting to hear tactics on how to bring the two closer together. And, how the two compliment each other. Also, share your favorite tactic and tell us why it is your favorite.

7 Likes

@Vince763
@DVS13
Feel free to tag anyone with like interests.

2 Likes

I’m not sure if this is a good example of bringing guns and martial arts together but here we go; suppose you are pocket carrying and someone approaches you from the front with a knife and asks you for your money you already know what’s in your pocket and my favorite tactic even though I’m not a Martial artist is a swift kick to the groin which will bring down the biggest of men and make an atheist call out Gods name. :+1::+1::+1::joy:

8 Likes

I think this is an old quote, used by Martial Arts Masters to indicate they do not need firearm to win the fight.

These days Martial Arts greatly fit gunfight’s tactics. Even individual firearm owner can find it helpful for self-defense.
I’m Martial Arts Nobody, but there are few techniques which makes my behavior different, that I thought it should be. Especially it applies to close quarters situations when quick reaction is needed.
Sometimes simple, but proper punch or kick may end the fight without drawing the firearm. Knowing how to use forearm and / or shin for protection may save you from bodily harm.
Knowledge of body’s balance can help you to dodge or duck then escape.
All these came from Martial Art, so even you don’t practice it, you use it if you are trained correctly. :slightly_smiling_face:

7 Likes

I read somewhere that military use of taekwondo was meant to free up the hands for firearms use.

3 Likes

I remember Bruce Lees quote in Enter The Dragon when the guy on the boat asked him what’s you style; “ The art of fighting without fighting.”

14 Likes