Input desired - should I get instructor certification?

Ok heres the thing that causes me to consider getting CCW instructor training:
I keep training people from nearly total novice to ready to carry concealed, including all aspects required to do so responsibly in my state, per the law, AND recommending USCCA …BUT THEN, because I have no “certification” from the NRA, USCCA or elsewhere, they then have to schedule and pay for a class that they honestly don’t need to pretty much get someone else to sign a paper saying they know what I taught them even before taking the formal class…
That’s the “why I would” part.

The “why I’ve not” part has to do with a disability incurred in line of duty back in '91, and related issues having made scheduling almost anything a challenge, not to mention the financial aspect - the training ain’t cheap, and I’m not ever going to teach more than 1 person at a time, plus I’ll not be doing it for a source of income. My disability’s pain issues prevent such endeavors.

So, I reckon I need to decide if I will spend my own money in order to essentially provide free CC instruction to yet more friends & family members.

I’d love to have the capability, yet the Only ROI is more legally armed family and friends.

What do y’all think?

What’s the least expensive option for an Ohio citizen if u happen to know??

I’d love to propagate the responsibly armed lifestyle, but the cost…geezers. And I of course understand those who do instructor training deserve a good wage, but cost of getting such instruction is blocking my path presently. Maybe if the Feds ever mail me a stimulus check that’d be a good way to use a portion. We simply typically have more essential things to use such a check for round here though y’know? :slight_smile:

Someone please help me make up my mind?!

1 Like

@Smiddy - the class is awesome and you’ll learn a ton. That being said, if you’re not doing it to become an instructor it might not be worth the expense.