Holster for Conceal Carry S&W M&P .380 Shield EZ

Hey everybody,

I’ll apologize if anyone has already asked this, but I didn’t see anything specific to this question.

I just got my Shield EZ and it is my first EDC (I just learned what that meant, go me). I am new to looking for holsters and though I know holsters of all about personal comfort and taste, I thought I would ask anyway.

When looking for a holster I want what everyone else wants, security, and comfort. My one concern is I don’t want anything that may cause the firearm to go off in movement. I know that the best feature of the EZ is that it is easy to use.

If anyone has anything that they have used and enjoyed carrying this specific gun with, please let me know your thoughts.

Thanks. I’m having a lot of fun reading throughout the different communities of posts.

1 Like

Don’t worry, there’s no way that handgun goes off in good quality holster.
If the trigger guard is completely covered and it’s not soft cloth holster - you are good.

Hopefully Shield EZ owners will point to exact model to help you find the best holster.

2 Likes

As you said, holsters are subjective, but you nailed it with security and safety of the firearm. Luckily there are some really good holster makers these days. You’ve probably already been told or read kydex or leather for your specific model is the way to go. I personally prefer kydex and it’s rigid structure, but a quality leather holster will serve anyone well also. My go to IWB holster is the Vedder light tuck. They fit almost all popular gun models. They are quality made and conceal very well.

Get ready though, you’ll probably need to set aside a box or drawer for holsters. It can be frustrating but eventually you’ll find what works for you.

4 Likes

I was just looking at the Vedder RapidTuck with the Kydex. I saw that they had suggested the light tuck as well.